Testimonials

21 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Extremely blessed by the whole OB staff!
Jan 30, 2018 | | Hamilton, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I ended up seeing all three OB’s during my two-day labor and delivery process at Marcus Daly Hospital. When I first checked in, Dr. Z was the on call doctor and made me feel extremely comfortable even though he wasn’t my prenatal doctor. When it was finally time to deliver, Dr. Kimmel empowered me to accomplish what could’ve easily felt impossible. I also cannot say enough great things about the nursing staff. They are all angels and we were extremely blessed to be in their care! My baby boy was born happy and healthy and we were all very pleased with the care we were given.

Dr. Fred is a great guy!
Jan 29, 2018 | | Hamilton, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We have a lot of fun with Dr. Fred, he and my husband Floyd tease each other all the time. He has a sense of humor and tons of patience. After our weekly visit to Dr. Fred’s office for the past 2.5 years, my husband’s leg ulcer is finally healed! We are not sure what we are going to do on Mondays anymore. The staff is wonderful and Dr. Fred is a great guy and terrific doctor!

Dr. Ilgenfritz and his team are really great!
Jan 26, 2018 | | Hamilton, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I highly recommend Dr. Ilgenfritz! I had a severe hand burn and an oozing wound below my knee. The pain was excruciating for both injuries. Dr. Ilgenfritz understood my pain and dropped everything to see me; he got my pain under control. The staff had a sense of humor to distract me from the pain. Through my frequent visits I really got to know them and now I miss them. Everything was great! Bunny Robbins

Dr. Channer is a part of my medical team.
Jan 17, 2018 | | Victor, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

"After a trip to the ER, I had a follow up with Dr. Channer. He was very thorough in his questions and explanations to my questions. He also followed up with my oncologist regarding my situation. He became a part of my medical team whose goal is to get me healthy."

Rocky Mountain NeuroSurgery Center - Dr. Richard Day
Jan 16, 2018 | | Hamilton, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

“I chose Dr. Richard Day at Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital because I prefer to keep our money in the Bitterroot Valley. Plus I have gone to him in past years, so he had totally gained my trust. Dr. Day pulls no punches, he tells you the exact truth, what you can and cannot expect. We like that about him. We got in right away for surgery. His Nurse Practitioner, Jennie Brogan was more than helpful and personable. Dr. Day saw me every single day, in the hospital...day and night of the 5 days I was there. One month later, I am more than, pleased with my progress.” Rosie “I chose Dr. Richard Day at Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital because I prefer to keep our money in the Bitterroot Valley. Plus I have gone to him in past years, so he had totally gained my trust. Dr. Day pulls no punches, he tells you the exact truth, what you can and cannot expect. We like that about him. We got in right away for surgery. His Nurse Practitioner, Jennie Brogan was more than helpful and personable. Dr. Day saw me every single day, in the hospital...day and night of the 5 days I was there. One month later, I am more than, pleased with my progress.”

“I chose Dr. Richard Day at Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital because I prefer to keep our money in the Bitterroot Valley. Plus I have gone to him in past years, so he had totally gained my trust. Dr. Day pulls no punches, he tells you the exact truth, what yo
Jan 16, 2018 | | Darby, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

“I chose Dr. Richard Day at Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital because I prefer to keep our money in the Bitterroot Valley. Plus I have gone to him in past years, so he had totally gained my trust. Dr. Day pulls no punches, he tells you the exact truth, what you can and cannot expect. We like that about him. We got in right away for surgery. His Nurse Practitioner, Jennie Brogan was more than helpful and personable. Dr. Day saw me every single day, in the hospital...day and night of the 5 days I was there. One month later, I am more than, pleased with my progress.” Rosie “I chose Dr. Richard Day at Marcus Daly Memorial Hospital because I prefer to keep our money in the Bitterroot Valley. Plus I have gone to him in past years, so he had totally gained my trust. Dr. Day pulls no punches, he tells you the exact truth, what you can and cannot expect. We like that about him. We got in right away for surgery. His Nurse Practitioner, Jennie Brogan was more than helpful and personable. Dr. Day saw me every single day, in the hospital...day and night of the 5 days I was there. One month later, I am more than, pleased with my progress.”

Rebecca Conroy, Victor, MT
Dec 30, 2017 | | Stevensville, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Rebecca was prompt in responding to my medical needs. Both were intense and needed immediate attention. She was on the ball and referred me to the specialists I needed to see. I appreciate her in so many ways. She is a fantastic listener, respectful to who I am as an individual and very detailed in her medical assessments. I feel very fortunate to have Rebecca for my medical practitioner!! Thank you Rebecca and staff!

Imaging and Radiology.
Dec 18, 2017 | | Darby, MT
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Heartfelt thanks to the Imaging/Radiology department for their prompt care and encouragement. I am cancer free now.

Patients receive focused care in a quiet setting.
Dec 12, 2017 | | Casper, WY
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am at Marcus Daly Hospital to support my brother. He is recovering in the ICU from serious health issues. His care has been kind, professional, and thorough. Every attempt has been made to meet his needs. I highly recommend this facility.

Bitterroot General & Vascular Surgery
Nov 7, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was referred to Dr. Ilgenfritz after ending up in the Emergency Department on a Saturday for an infection in my lower leg that was causing me concern. Only two days earlier I had an appointment with a physician in Missoula to find out about having laser surgery for my problem veins. Even though my leg was badly infected he did not prescribe an antibiotic and by Saturday I was concerned enough to go to the Marcus Daly Emergency Department. I am so grateful that I was referred to Dr. Ilgenfritz, who saw me first thing Monday morning. If not for Dr. Ilgenfritz, I might have lost my lower leg. Dr. Ilgenfritz did everything right, he is a good, kind person and so professional. I am forever grateful for what he did for me.

21 Result(s) Page 1 of 3
1 2 3   Next

Events

  • Heartsaver® First Aid, CPR and AED

    This is a two night class with First Aid the first night and CPR and AED the second night. It is video-based, instructor-led course that teaches students critical skills ...

  • Dynamic Activities for Improving Your Balance!

    Free Health Education Class. Do you struggle with balance? Do your joints get stiff? You can learn to improve your balance by improving the flexibility troubled areas and by ...

  • Learning your Labels and Rethinking Your Drink

    Learn how reducing sugar, high fructose corn syrup and saturated fat can reduce you and your family’s weight, cholesterol and stress and get your diabetes under control! ...

prev next

What Our Patients Say About Us

  • "Corvallis Family Practice- is the most amazing clinic! I am so very thankful for all the amazing people that make CFP possible-I have the most complete and total confidence in all of you-thanks so much."
    - Anonymous
  • "I have had very good Lab tests for over a year-nurse call to inform me the results and directions for change (if any) in meds and when to return for my next test. The lab tech does painless blood draw-always efficient (and) professional."
    - Anonymous
  • "Overall, I felt well cared for as a patient of Dr. Calderwood. This includes the entire staff. I have and always will recommend him to anyone who is looking for an optometrist."
    - Anonymous